Buying a property may be one of the most stressful things you’ll ever do. But the Stafford’s mitigate that stress by their knowledge, honesty, and their clear passion and JOY for what they do. They always show up with a smile, communicate and listen, quickly respond to texts and emails, and just  make the overall process so much more enjoyable. They went out of their way often. Their years of experience, having seen just about every situation, made it so easy for my wife and I to just relax and look at the properties we were interested in, and let them do the rest because we knew they would be thorough and honest, with OUR best interest as their top priority. They sold my house 12 years ago, and I went back when I was ready to buy again!”

 

Clint and Kelly Allen ~ November 2019

 

“Tim and I have owned 6 homes and have had varied experiences with realtors. We are so happy that we chose the Stafford team to sell our home! They are true professionals with a caring touch that was much needed during a stressful relocation. We truly could not have had a better experience!”

 

Tim and Joanna Meester ~ October 2019

 

“Thank you SO MUCH for helping us find and buy our first home!  You both, and the rest of your team, were a dream to work with.  Your generosity (with your time and in all other aspects) is such a rare quality and something we won’t soon forget.”

 

Ray, Alli & Massi the Dog ~ September 2019

 

We were so impressed with the team work of the Stafford group! We felt that they truly held our hand through the entire process of buying our home. Buying a home is an event that most of us only experience a few times in life and therefore it is important to find the right team of realtors that  know the field. We recommended the Stafford group to our kids who just bought their first home—which is perfect! I would recommend them to anyone buying a home, first, or last.”

 

Scott and Nancy Baker ~ July 2019

 

Eric and Sharla (and Jane) were all super helpful with the purchase of our new home. We had to buy the home from Michigan and so we wanted to go with a trustworthy company who could help us purchase a home long-distance in a crazy market. They exceeded our expectations and helped us find a great  home (which we didn’t get to see in person until home inspection). I would highly recommend them.

 

Ryan and Laura Heinsch ~ July 2019

 

“One of the best real state agent in town. Very patient and have extensive knowledge of the area. He is very responsive, active, always ready to work with us. Will recommend to anyone without hesitation.”

 

Zaki Khan and Aisha Chaudry ~ July 2019

 

“We sold our home in two days. You can’t ask for anything more. They found the right pricing for our home, quick to follow up on offers and counter offers and followed up through the closing.”

 

Tom and Diane Jensen ~ June 2019

 

I can’t say enough great things about Eric and Sharla. They walked us through the process of both selling our current home and buying/building our next one. Their professionalism, knowledge of market and negotiating skills are unmatched, and the love and care they gave our family put our  experience with them over the top! We adore Eric and Sharla and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

 

Charla Melby ~ April 2019

 

“Eric and Sharla first met with us to present and discuss home options to help us narrow our focus in looking for our new home. They then canvassed our desired locations and found us the perfect home before it was even officially on the market. I highly recommend them as they are very professional, friendly and knowledgeable.”

 

Randy and Kathy Weber ~ April 2019

 

“We had a wonderful experience with Eric and Sharla! They were responsive and very knowledgeable about the area. Our house sold VERY quickly! I have no doubt it was because of their hard work and connections within the industry. I felt comfortable and confident working with them!”

 

Adam and Susan Gerstner ~ February 2019

 

“Eric and Sharla Stafford were absolutely amazing real estate agents to work with! I am a first time home buyer and their expertise guided me through the entire process painlessly! In a market ranked one of the most competitive across the US for first time home buyers, Eric and Sharla worked tirelessly to find me my entry level dream home with all of the upgrades that I desired and in my ideal location. As a bonus, I even ended up with a home that backs up to a pond/wetland! I’ll admit that I have much higher standards than a lot of buyers, and Eric and Sharla far exceeded my expectations from an agent perspective as well as with the property that I ended up purchasing. Their eyes are truly in all of the details. They know the Minneapolis market well and are extremely well-versed in the Southwest metro neighborhoods. We toured many properties together (from Waconia to Hopkins) and not once did I feel pressured to make a quick decision. Eric pointed out all of the pros and cons to each property, and truly highlighted each property as it would fit my lifestyle now and in the future. He gave suggestions on each house as to which renovation projects would likely yield a good return on my investment when I get ready to sell one day. Since all 3 of the houses that I made offers on had multiple offers, Eric took time to represent me well and point out the pros to my offers to each of the listing agents. The time frame of my purchase agreement to my close date fell right from Thanksgiving through Christmas, and Eric worked right through the holidays and in the evenings to accommodate my crazy schedule with both of my jobs. They are not your typical Monday through Friday, 8 to 5 agents – they work for you at all hours! Eric and Sharla are professional and honest, and I felt that I could trust them 100% through the entire process. They made good recommendations on title agencies and other vendors to use. All of my texts, calls and emails were responded to promptly. I am now in an incredible home and I could not be happier! Jane who is also a part of their team is a joy to work with. She handled all of the administrative details very timely and laid out everything that I needed to submit. She is super organized and kept me in the loop with deadlines for the entire process – from the initial offer to the closing. The Stafford’s have sold another house to my sister/brother-in-law, and also sold my grandparent’s home of 52 years. They have been outstanding partners for all 3 generations of my family to work with, and I look forward to using them when I am ready to sell one day down the road. If you are in the market for a highly competent, professional, and knowledgeable real estate team who will represent you well I highly recommend Eric and Sharla Stafford!”

 

Chris Bernard ~ January 2019

 

My wife and I met Sharla at an open house over a year ago. At that time we were undecided exactly what we were looking for, whether to build new or purchase an existing home. We were also looking for a specific are and style of home. During that year Eric had showed us some very nice existing homes and some new construction. He was always very professional and really listened and got to know us and what our likes and dislikes were. He never wasted our time and was always available to discuss anything we needed. We purchased a great home in the area we were looking for and Eric was with us every step of the way. When we listed our existing home, Sharla came out to out house and took the time to let us know what we should do to stage our home and to also price it appropriately. We sold our existing home in less than 2 weeks for the price we wanted. We could not have done that if not for their exceptional insight in the Real Estate market in the area. We would highly recommend Eric and Sharla to anyone looking to Sell or purchase a home”

 

Mark and Susan Welter ~ December 2018

 

“It was a pleasure to work with the Stafford team. They were very professional in their approach and quite knowledgable about the best way to market my property. Extremely through in all the detail that is required to successfully sell a home in a very competitive market. I highly recommend them.”

 

Brian Hill ~ December 2018

 

We had the pleasure of having Eric and Sharla as our realtors. They were so kind and willing to answer all of our questions. Eric and Sharla were available to look and work on our purchase agreement at all hours. Because of their diligent work, we were able to purchase the house of our dreams. Our  closing went very smoothly, and the other realtor praised them for their diligent work. We highly recommend the Staffords as they are truly outstanding at what they do.”

 

Craig and Mary Schafer ~ December 2018

 

“Eric and Sharla did a fantastic job helping us find our perfect home. They were extremely patient with us as we searched for our proverbial needle in the haystack. They are completely plugged into the market and made us aware of all options that could work for us – some of which were not even officially on the market yet. Once we identified our home, they ran a very efficient process and kept us apprised of everything happening along the way. We highly recommend Eric and Sharla Stafford!”

 

Tom and Nikki O’Brien ~ October 2018

 

“Stafford Family Realtors is a superb realty team. We saw the work of true professionals from analysis, staging, preparation, listing, negotiation, and closing. Top notch representation and highly recommended!”

 

Aaron and Ann Wilson ~ October 2018

 

“Eric and Sharla were a great team that helped Laura and I find our dream home! They worked with our budget, our preferences and were great at singling out homes they thought would be a good fit while giving us time to decide and look around. We ended up buying a single family home at a great price,  and Eric went above and beyond communicating with us late at night and on weekends to make sure all our communications were passed to the sellers. As first time home buyers we couldn’t recommend them enough – they were great to work with, and we had a great experience.”

 

Derek and Laura Thomas ~ September 2018

 

“Eric and Sharla represented our family in selling and purchasing our homes. They were professional, attentive in every aspect of the selling and buying process. We were informed daily on progress when and managed to sell our property in a few days time. They did their homework and listed our  home with beautiful, color brochures capturing the essence of the home and neighborhood. The Stafford professionals answer their phone, and if unavailable at the moment, call back in a timely manner. Jane who works in the office is so nice, organized and focuses on the details of the selling and buying process. I would not hesitate to refer the Staffords to family and friends.”

 

David and Katie Linder ~ September 2018

 

“Our house sold prior to being listed due to their keen insights on how to effectively market our property with other realtors by means of a “Coming Soon” early introduction approach. They Stsfford team is highly ethical and professional.”

 

The Larsons ~ July 2018

 

“Not only did we use Eric and Sharla Stafford to sell our home, they also assisted in finding us a new home. We were impressed with their knowledge of the market our home to be sold was in, and also with the fact that they didn’t try to inflate the value of our home in order to get out business. We were especially impressed with their knowledge of the larger markets where we were considering buying a new home and their understanding of what we were looking for and where to look for it.”

 

Steve and Karen Kowalke ~ July 2018

 

“We can’t enough good things about Eric, Sharla and Jane. We are out of state owners living 1000 miles away. We did our due diligence and decided to use Eric and Sharla and boy are we glad we did. Every step of the process was clearly laid out for us, they took very professional photos and heavily marketed our listing, held numerous open houses and worked finding a staging company to make the house look its best. They made a stressful process much easier to deal with. When offers came in they worked very hard to make sure we got a satisfactory price rather than just accept what was offered. Then for some of the final inspections required in sales contract Jane was huge for us finding reasonable contractors to accomplish what was needed. I cannot say enough positive things about the Stafford team. Thank you so much for your outstanding efforts.”

 

John and Anna Mae ~ July 2018

 

“It has been both a joy and a blessing working with the two of you (and Jane) on the sale of our house. Your great advice, responsiveness and professionalism get A+ marks!”

 

Rich and Jeanne Larson ~ July 2018

 

“Eric Stafford was our agent when we were looking for a home to buy in the western suburbs of Minneapolis. Eric knows the area very well and offered great advice on homes that fit our preferences and price range. We were looking during a very busy period in the spring of 2018. Eric was always responsive and scheduled showings;  often times with short notice.  When we found a house we liked,  Eric worked all the details with other agents to get to a successful closing. Eric’s professional support staff (Jane) was also very helpful coordinating with suggested financing and title companies. We would highly recommend Eric and Sharla Stafford.”

 

John and Jane Hornseth ~ June 2018

 

“Eric was a delight to work with. He was always promptly responsive, very respectful and an excellent problem solver. Issues that were identified during our walk through were resolved within days to our satisfaction.”

 

Bob and Cindy Stevens ~ May 2018

 

“Eric and Sharla allowed for a seamless transition throughout our buying and selling process. They provided the tools and resources to facilitate an efficient transition to our new home and we are grateful we chose them to be on our team.”

 

Chris and Nicole Steinkraus ~ May 2018

 

“We were very fortunate to work with Eric and Sharla. They provided us with an amazing experience selling and buying our new home. They took the time to get to know us and understand what we were looking for. The Staffords are very easy to talk to and immediately made us feel comfortable working  with them from the very first day. They were both very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions we had throughout our whole selling/buying process. We highly recommend them!”

 

Dan and Alicia Prihoda ~ May 2018

 

“We were very fortunate to work with Eric and Sharla. They provided us with an amazing experience selling and buying our new home. They took the time to get to know us and understand what we were looking for. The Staffords are very easy to talk to and immediately made us feel comfortable working  with them from the very first day. They were both very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions we had throughout our whole selling/buying process. We highly recommend them!“The entire Stafford Family Realtors team has been fantastic to work with. This is the second time we have worked with Sharla and Eric, the first time for the sale of our home, and this time for the purchase of our new home. Not only did they market our original home in a way that drove a quick and profitable sale, but their guidance in purchasing our new home led us to the perfect spot to raise our family with all the amenities we were searching for, all in a low-inventory market. They made both processes simple and easy, advising us each step of the way for great transactions. We can’t recommend the team at Stafford Family Realtors enough!”

 

John and Cristina Gamades ~ March 2018

 

“Eric and Sharla were instrumental in helping us find the perfect home. Eric took the time to listen to our wish list and ultimately found us exactly what we were looking for in our next home. He was patient and showed us a variety of homes. Picking up on what we liked and didn’t like from several  open houses and showings, Eric narrowed new listings to focus on real potential homes. Once we settled on the new house, Sharla took over and quickly got us to listing our old home. With the right recommendations on changes our house was listed and sold in 2 weeks. They are a great team and supported by Jane in the office made the whole buying and selling process much easier!”

 

Tom and Felicia Lindquist ~ February 2018

 

“Thank you for mailing out the ALTA Settlement Statements!  When I opened the mailbox and saw this large envelope from you,  I knew immediately what it was and wasn’t surprised at all that you went the extra mile to ensure we had that information at the ready for tax purposes.  You guys are exceptional!”

 

The Gunderson’s ~ January 2018

 

“The Stafford team was absolutely phenomenal! They were very thorough during each part of the process. We felt as though we were the only clients they were working with, although they have dozens. From market analysis, open house, to closing they were positive, professional, and always available for our questions. If you need a successful team, look no further.”

 

Josh and Julie Pickard ~ January 2018

 

“Sharla was recommended to us and did a great job. She asked questions and offered her ideas, as she is very familiar with the SW Metro. She was very responsive through text, email and phone calls. Once she knew the type of home we wanted, she worked hard to find that type of home. Besides combing through the MLS, Sharla also networked with other realtors to find a home that would potentially fit our needs. We would recommend working with Sharla on your home purchase.””

 

The Nelson’s ~ December 2017

 

“After meeting Sharla the first time, we knew we had selected the right person to help us prepare for the sale of our home. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional, honest and always had our best interests in mind. Sharla and her staff guided us through the entire process and made it as seamless as possible. She represented us as if she was a family member who really cared about us and our special situation. We know that having her represent us is what helped to sell our house within 24 hours of it listing. We also had a lot of fun working with her! Thank you Sharla and Jane for such a great experience!”

 

Bob and Karen Italia ~ December 2017

 

“Stafford Family Realtors were amazing. Sharla and team helped sell our home and purchase our next home. The team provided us with advise and coaching on market pricing and guided us through how to present our home. Their Service is impressive, consistently holding open houses and showings to get the job done. The team had great follow up and attention to detail. We can say we were in the right hands. The process was simple and fun. Thank you.”

 

Mike and Leslee McGraw ~ November 2017

 

“Eric and Sharla run a first class professional real estate operation. They are personable, knowledgeable, readily available, well organized, and always a step ahead. Their suggestions on how to prepare and market our home for sale were spot on. They came highly recommended and lived up to their fantastic reputation.”

 

Steve and Mindy Benton ~ November 2017

 

“Stafford Family Realtors was recommended to us by another family that used them for both the sale and purchase of their homes.  We couldn’t be more pleased with our choice to use them as well for both of our transactions!  Eric, Sharla, and Jane are consummate professionals.  Their knowledge of the market, keen attentiveness, and steadfast spirit equaled a home sold before it was listed and a purchased, “just-right, made-for-us” house, even with a few, unforeseeable setbacks.  Their commitment to service is unwavering, and we appreciated their solid, professional demeanor throughout the whole process. Without hesitation, we would recommend Stafford Family Realtors for all home buying and selling needs!  They are a class act.”

 

A Happy Buyer and Seller! ~ October 2017

 

“We were moving from out of state and had less than 6 weeks to find a house and relocate. We couldn’t have picked a better real-estate agent!! Sharla and her team did everything to understand our family, the type of house we wanted, the neighborhood, amenities, etc and deliver on it!! The relocation  could have and should have been stressful, but wasn’t. We looked at 5 houses in two days and by the end of the second day we had a purchase agreement on one of the listings. Clearly, Sharla did her homework, listened to our needs (demands) and delivered an exceptional home with exceptional service!!! How’s that for a perfect relocation? Perfect!! Couldn’t have gone any better!! Stafford Family Realtors are friends for life!!”

 

The Norton’s ~ October 2017

 

“Thank you Jane for your attention to detail, for your expertise and commitment, for your flexibility and drive, and for your positive outlook!”

 

The Cain’s ~ October 2017

 

“We interviewed a couple of real estate professionals and are 100% convinced that Eric and Sharla were the right choice. They did a wonderful job with the comps and provided great guidance about how to price our home. When the time came to stage the home for sale, Sharla and Jane came to the house and we walked through it together and made a handful of changes in each room – the result was a home that still looked like a home, but just a little more show worthy than it was before they came. They even helped me move furniture around. The marketing materials that Eric and Sharla and Jane put together looked so fantastic, I found myself wondering WHY were were selling in the first place :). During the days that our home was on the market, Sharla and Jane were incredibly helpful with advice about how to make sure the house looked great while we were away and Eric was terrific about keeping us posted on feedback and interest. Perhaps most importantly, our home sold quickly (10 days) and at full price with multiple offers. We had never sold a house with a realtor before. After working with the Stafford team, we’d do it again in a heartbeat. And we would not need to interview anyone else. Think no further … Eric and Sharla and Jane will do a wonderful job making buyers see the ‘home’ in your house.”

 

The Augdahl’s ~ September 2017

 

“The Stafford team was so easy to work with! They have us honest opinions on pricing our home with stats to back it up, our home sold in 18 days for a price we were extremely happy with. We also used Sharla to help us purchase a new home, she was objective and very knowledgeable about homes in that market and was patient with us in making such a big decision. Jane who also works on her team, was so committed to helping our buying and selling process go smoothly. We had a few questions after the sale and they were just as responsive. I would recommend the Stafford team to anyone in the twin cities area. They were fantastic to work with in what is usually a stressful situation.”

 

The Schwanke’s ~ August 2017

 

“The last few weeks have been a whirlwind, but I want to THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! You stepped up in a big-huge way and found us the perfect house, in the perfect neighborhood, with perfect neighbors in perfect MN with next to nothing for time!! I thank you God for you! You are a blessing and I am super grateful!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you…..times infinity – THANK YOU!”

 

The Norton’s ~ August 2017

 

“How can we thank you enough for the tremendous job you did from start to finish. We could have not done this without you and your expertise.”

 

The Brown’s ~ July 2017

 

“Eric and Sharla were great during our search and buying process. They put together a full list of what we were looking for in a house so listings that met those criteria were emailed to us. The were readily available to show us any house we wanted to see and offered their expert advise on each  house. They made the search process easy and were extremely helpful in putting together our offer and walking us through the process of all the steps from offer to close.”

 

The Alberti Family ~ July 2017

 

“The Stafford team was a delight to work with. They made it much easier for us to move from a home and neighborhood we had loved for 38 years to senior living!”

 

The Swanson’s ~ May 2017

 

“It has been a pleasure to work with the Stafford team. Their team is very professional and possess a high degree of knowledge and experience selling lake property in the Lake Minnetonka and surrounding lakes area. They are high integrity and high character people and we would recommend them without hesitation.”

 

The Melin Family ~ May 2017

 

“We used a different realtor to try and sell our house, for 6 months before, switching to Eric and Sharla. Once we made the change to the Stafford’s, we were blown away by the impressive selling strategy and online presence the Stafford’s had. Within one month we had quadrupled the number of showings we’d had in the previous 6 months and we sold the house above the asking price. Eric and Sharla were knowledgeable, professional, incredibly accessible, and are clearly fabulous at what they do. Shortly after selling my house with them, I referred my sister to them and she, too, sold her house within a month with their help. My only regret is that it took us several months to find the Stafford’s!”

 

Oleg and Nadia Ryaboy ~ May 2017

 

“Eric and Sharla are incredible to work with and they have an excellent team. Eric, Sharla and Jane are all quick to respond, have an unbelievable amount of knowledge, excellent resources for anything real estate or home related, friendly and incredible to work with. They had great advice on staging our home, created fantastic marketing materials, helped us to navigate buying and selling at the same time. I could go on but overall a great experience and would recommend them anytime to anyone. Would use them again in the future.”

 

The Krulik Family ~ February 2017

 

“Eric was always available and super knowledgeable about every aspect of the real estate process. We were lucky to have them as our representatives. I can honestly say that Eric nailed every aspect of our house buying process. He was timely, efficient, available, a top-notch negotiator, and made me feel comfortable in all aspects of our deal…extremely ethical as well. He knows the business as well as anyone I’ve ever worked with. I would recommend Eric to anyone buying or selling a home, a great guy to have on your side.”

 

Jonathan and Melissa Schaefer ~ December 2016

 

“The most amazingly thorough team from start to finish of anyone I have ever worked with! They guide you through the entire process of buying and selling. Their customer service is above and beyond what I could possibly ask or hope for! Hands down the best team to work with!”

 

Duane and Sandy Van Nieuwenhuyzen ~ December 2016

 

“We had the opportunity to work with Eric this past year when we relocated to the Minneapolis area. Eric and his team were outstanding in every respect. Knowledge of the area, of builders, neighborhoods, inspections, negotiations and closing the sale. There wasn’t a single thing we would have hoped he would have done better. It was really a fantastic experience.”

 

Paul and Julie Eickhoff ~ December 2016

 

“Eric and Sharla worked with us on the sale of two houses. They always acted in our best interest and both homes sold first day. I appreciate their honest approach which helped me understand the transactions from the buyer’s perspective. They are clearly experts! I would recommend them 100%.”

 

Sandy Van Nieuwenhuyzen ~ December 2016

 

“We have now sold two homes and purchased one home with Eric and Sharla. We have moved several times and our experience with Eric, Sharla and their team was by far the most personable as well as the best service we have ever had! We would highly recommend Eric and Sharla if you were looking to buy or sell a home!”

 

The Bachmann Family ~ December 2016

 

“Sharla and Eric are consummate professionals! They handled a very difficult sale involving a tricky divorce and unique property and clients with kindness and class. They know this business so well and are well connected and make selling a home a pleasant experience.”

 

Carrie Giles ~ December 2016

 

“Short version: Yes we would certainly recommend!

 

Story version:

 

We sold our property and purchased our new home with Stafford Family Realtors.  While considering selling our property we visited dozens open house while not be represented.  When we finally came to the conclusion to sell, we   remembered Sharla from one of the first open houses that we had visited.

 

We choose to use them because we were impressed by Sharla’s enthusiasm at an open house that we attended.  She clearly did her research on the area and was able to answer most questions without looking through paperwork.  When we asked her a few specific questions about the house that she didn’t know, she promptly contacted the seller to get us the answers before we were finished walking through the rest of the home.

 

Selling our property:

 

Eric and Sharla work very close together while listing the house.  They evaluated what our property was worth very accurately.  We also worked with their assistant/realtor.  All of them worked together to give us the best suggestions to sell quickly.  The listing was on the market within a day after the professional photography was done.  There was an open house right away and we ended up with a full price offer right after the open house.

 

Weeks before closing the buyers were unable to purchase so we had to re-list.  Eric and Sharla quickly got the property back to listed and we had it sold again within 24 hours for more than we were asking.  With the second buyer the sale ended up going through without any problems and we were able to close within weeks of when the first buyer would have closed.

 

Buying new home:

 

Since the market was moving so quickly we needed showings sometimes the same day houses were being listed.  If Eric or Sharla were unavailable to make it work their assistant was free to make the time for us.  They were all very helpful trying to find the type of house we were looking for and within our budget.  After searching for a few weeks we ended up deciding to build new.

 

We worked mostly with Eric for building and we didn’t ask much from him after we decided to pursue that route.  He showed up to the first couple of meetings with the builder but we managed to handle most things as most of it was design choices.  He kept in touch throughout the process to check in and make sure we didn’t need anything from him.  He attended the final walk through with the builder to make sure we were satisfied with the end result.  The closing went very smooth.

 

The Stafford Family Realtors know the area they are representing very well.  I would certainly recommend them for selling/buying a property.”

 

Chestin and Casey Josewski ~ November 2016

 

“We used Eric and Sharla to sell our tiny SW Minneapolis house, buy our Lake Minnetonka area house, and then sell it when we left the region.  In all three transactions, they were very professional, market knowledgeable, and respectful of us during what it typically a very stressful time.  We would highly recommend their team for any of your real estate needs.”

 

Carl and Shannon Evenstad ~ November 2016

 

“We worked primarily with Sharla and she was very honest and personable! She had great advice based on her experience in the field and did not hold back honest details for us as first time homebuyers. It was comforting for us and she really listened and nailed our style spot on!”

 

Cory and Amy Sinon ~ November 2016

 

“Sharla was very hands on and available whenever I needed her. She met with me twice to pick out new flooring and aided me in staging my home. Great to work with. I would recommend Sharla and Eric without any hesitation. Will use them for the purchase of my next home.”

 

Renee Pederson ~ November 2016

 

“Stafford Family Realtors helped us both sell our longtime home and buy our next home. Jane Field, Client Services Manager especially provided us with exemplary service. Eric and Sharla Stafford offered invaluable advice in the preparation and pricing of our home; and it paid off with multiple offers. We would highly recommend Stafford Family Realtors for your real estate needs.”

 

Mark and Eileen Anderson ~ November 2016

 

“Finding and choosing the right house is one of the most important decisions a family will go through. You want a realtor that knows the area, knows the process and can absolutely find the perfect house for you. We have used Eric and Sharla on two different occasions and both times they far exceed expectations. They were always available, answered all our questions and really made the whole process easy. We would recommend Eric and Sharla to everyone and anyone looking to find a new place to call home!”

 

Chris and Michelle TeBrake ~ November 2016

 

“Eric and Sharla were so helpful throughout this process and made it possible for us to sell our house in the fastest way possible and net the best result!”

 

Jessica Gordon ~ October 2016

 

“Moving is a BIG deal! Where should you go? Is it the right house, is it the right neighborhood? Are we paying too much money? From start to finish, Eric and Sharla were there to help us with all our questions, to offer all their advice, to negotiate on behalf of us. They are honest, hardworking and fun to work with. We couldn’t be happier with our experience with the Stafford’s and would highly recommend them and their team. You won’t be disappointed. ”

 

Matt and Niki Klein ~ October 2016

 

“They guided my family and me through the entire process of selling my dad’s home – beginning with suggesting needed upgrades to the final closing. The entire staff was so wonderful answering any questions or concerns I had. Everything went well and I would definitely recommend them.”

 

Barb Kenutis ~ November 2016

 

“We absolutely LOVE our new home.  We have spent a lot of time in the water….Easton is LOVING lake life!  Thank you guys so much for making it happen for us!  We couldn’t be happier with our decision! You guys were the greatest!”

 

Zach and Heather Coffelt ~ July 2016

 

“Top notch service from the first day. We would recommend Eric, Sharla, Jane and staff to anyone looking for a top of the line realtor. We were given realistic suggestions to improve our sales position and it was very helpful in our sale. ”

 

Bruce and Shirley Thalacker ~ June 2016

 

“The Stafford’s are great! They are honest, service oriented and gave us practical advice on how to prepare our home to be sold. They quickly respond to questions or concerns. We would definitely recommend them.”

 

The Wing Family ~ May 2016

 

“The Stafford Family Realtor Team is our #1 recommend! Throughout the process of both buying & selling a home, they kept us and our needs as their number one priority. They have a strong passion for ensuring their clients are fully taken care of & their quality of customer service will keep us recommending them. They truly are incredible!”

 

Chris & Michelle TeBrake ~ April 2016

 

“Eric helped us purchase our home. He was professional in all interactions and we trusted his expertise. His negotiating skills were especially helpful during the inspection period.”

 

Scott & Erin Hanrahan ~ January 2016

 

“We thoroughly enjoyed working with Eric & Sharla Stafford and their office team in selling our home in Victoria, Minnesota. They did an excellent job in staging and marketing our home, and they negotiated well with the buyer. We highly recommend them!!”

 

Kevin & Beverly Winberry ~ December 2015

 

“Eric & Sharla are the best in their field- professional, passionate about their job, and will go the extra mile to get your home sold. They extensively marketed our home, held open houses, and used realtor networking to make sure we got plenty of showings and got the best price possible. They are realistic about what needs to be done to get a house ready to go on market, and their advice pays off. With an investment this important, trust an experienced team of professionals. ”

 

Cater & Carrie Muench ~ December 2015

 

“We have had nothing but a fantastic experience with this company and our realtor, Mike. We had very unusual circumstances and Mike and the Stafford team went above and beyond every step of the way. We bought our home and we never worried because Stafford always had everything under control.  They know the business and made our home buying process easy. We would highly recommend them and use them again!”

 

Matt & Jennifer Johnston ~ December 2015

 

“Sharla was recommended to me by 2 colleagues who were extremely happy with the service she had provided them when selling their homes.  I don’t think I could have made a better choice! Sharla proved to be very knowledgeable about the market and she was very helpful in defining the updates I should (and shouldn’t make) before putting my home on the market. Her network of service providers was invaluable and she was very responsive to any questions/concerns I had throughout the entire process. My home sold very quickly!”

 

Jane Heckt ~ December 2015

 

“We are so lucky to have met you guys four years ago and think that you both are terrific people, so generous with your time and support to our community.”

 

Hoa & Hung Trinh ~ December 2015

 

“I think that I am picking up on the fact that gratitude surrounds you in many ways – that which you have for your clients, friends and family, and that which is shown in return. You are truly a hardworking and remarkable couple! We couldn’t have been happier that our paths have crossed.”

 

Mike & Lisa Owens ~ November 2015

 

“Great Team to work with! Mike and his team were patient with me and my short sale purchase. They expressed my concerns to the sellers when I had any, and really left me out of any unnecessary issues leading up to closing.”

 

Tracie Kranz ~ October 2015

 

“We just moved to MN and worked with Eric and his team on finding a home. He was very responsive and knowledgeable of the area. I would highly recommend him.”

 

Mike Marrou ~ September 2015

 

“Thanks again for the great service. You are the best, and your entire staff should be commended as well for the fine work they do. Thanks again!”

 

Kevin & Beverly Winberry ~ September 2015

 

“Eric, Sharla and their team were fantastic! They were very knowledgable about the local market which allowed us to get top dollar for our home. They were always quick to respond to our questions and concerns and were there to offer expert advice along the way. We were remodeling parts of our home and Sharla took time out of her busy schedule to stop by a few times to advise us on which upgrades would get us the most bang for our buck which in the end I think she was spot on because our house sold in 1 day! We were very pleased with how smooth the entire process went for us, they definitely made it as stress-free as selling a home can be. From top to bottom their team represents true professionalism.”

 

Anthony & Megan Dunham ~ August 2015

 

“The Stafford’s are always willing to go the extra mile. They helped us sell our home and when we need to fix something, they helped us make phone calls, even helped us call the insurance company to follow up our window claim since we were out of state. They are the ones you can really trust and will always do the best for you.”

 

Jie & Jun Gao ~ August 2015

 

“Eric and Sharla were a true pleasure to work with and highly recommend them with zero reservations. They provided by far the best customer service we have ever had in both purchasing a new home or selling our existing home. Whether you need insightful honest market knowledge or need resources to overcome home buying hiccups they were promptly along side you every step of the way. Cant say thank you enough.”

 

Brian & Sara Bielke – July 2015

 

“It was really a pleasure to work with you all.  Thanks for a job well done!!”

 

Jane Petron – July 2015

 

“Eric and Sharla are seasoned real estate professionals and really know what they are doing. They carefully priced our home and offered invaluable suggestions to make our home market ready. They both have tremendous work ethics and were 100% supportive through the process of selling our home. Our home sold at asking price with multiple offers in less than 10 days on the market and I’m convinced that this result was directly attributable to Eric and Sharla. Additionally, Eric and Sharla are kind and thoughtful in their approach. I would without hesitation or reservation recommend Eric and Sharla. They represent the very best in the business.”

 

Barb Colombo ~ June 2015

 

“We had signed purchase documents and completed inspection 13 days after signing up with Eric and Sharla. They were experts on the southwestern suburbs of the Twin Cities, quickly understood what we were looking for, and quickly offered appropriate prospects. Eric and Sharla’s excellent representation was completed skillfully with support from Jane Field. She played an essential role in helping us to close 50 days after we first met Stafford Family Realtors. We can’t say enough positive things about the buy side and sell side support we received from Eric, Sharla and Jane. ”

 

Orie & Sandy Beucler – June 2015

 

“1,000 Thanks is not enough! We are so grateful and appreciative of the work you did to position our house t o sell this spring! What a treat to get our asking price after having our home listing for nearly nine months with another agent. We truly value your expertise, professionalism and honesty.”

 

Mike & Lisa Owens – June 2015

 

“Really enjoyed working with Eric Stafford, in the purchase of my new home. He was a tremendous asset, and a referral from my sister, for good reason.”

 

Christina VonderHaar – June 2015

 

“Eric and Sharla Stafford recently helped me sell my home, and the experience couldn’t have been more positive. Despite a dead spot in the market in the home’s price bracket and a cross-seasonal lull in the overall market, they stuck with me every step of the way. They did an exemplary job of marketing my home including frequent open houses, glossy marketing materials, constant inclusion in bracket-appropriate publications. They even put up with my goofy dog, who had a tendency to roll over on her back and snore loudly during opens. They are the real deal. It wasn’t an easy road, but they had my back every step of the way.”

 

Suzanne Mateffy – May 2015

 

“The Stafford team, understands the business and emotions tied to buying and selling a home. For these reasons the Stafford team continues to earn referrals and business from our family. Since the purchase of our home, the Stafford team sold a home for my family and helped our friends purchase a home. On the sell side, they are thorough in their research and marketing plan. On the buy side, they work hard to seek understanding of what best fits the needs of your family. Whether you are seeking an investment property or your dream home, I would not hesitate to recommend the Stafford team to my closest friends and family.”

 

Patrick & Jenny ~ May 2015

 

“We worked with Eric and Sharla to find a lake house on Lake Minnetonka. Eric was very knowledgeable about the lake water quality, traffic in the different bays and the neighborhoods around the lake. He listened to what we were looking for and helped us find the perfect house. The Stafford team was able to answer all of our questions and concerns during the process of buying the home.”

 

Keri Neff ~ January 2015

 

“A huge thank-you for going above and beyond selling my sweet house. I will always miss it in a way but am so relieved!”

 

Carol Schneider ~ December 2015

 

“It has been such a pleasure working with both of you. You have truly been phenomenal and we will certainly refer you to our friends. If there is anything else we can do, please let us know and we will gladly do it.”

 

Micah Hines ~ November 2014

 

“Words can’t express how grateful we are for everything that you both did for us during our move journey. You were there for us through thick and thin!! We really appreciated your professionalism and attention to detail. Thank you for believing in our home and for reminding us that God’s timing is perfect! We will highly recommend you and your team (Jane, etc.) to anyone we know that is looking for an awesome realtor!”

 

Doug & Penny Havlik ~ October 2014

 

“Eric and Sharla were so helpful throughout this process and made it possible for us to sell our house in the fastest way possible and net the best result!”

 

Brian & Jessica Ommen ~ August 2014

 

“Having moved multiple times and having worked with multiple agents, our experience with the Stafford TEAM has been our best.  What impressed my wife and I the most is the personal care the team took to help us find the best fit for our family through their knowledge of the surrounding communities.  We were also impressed by the personal touch of their business model where they stay in touch with their clients through client appreciation events and charitable community events (food drives / Toys for Tots).  This application of social responsibility woven into their business demonstrates to me that every client is treated with care and integrity.  It is for this reason, we selected the Stafford TEAM to help us sell our home after 5 years in MN.  As yourself what TEAM stays in contact with you for 5 years.  My wife and I don’t view the Stafford TEAM as our agents, but as friends.  For any perspective home buyer / seller, I would highly recommend the Stafford TEAM! ”

 

Curt & Jennifer Janish

 

“When we decided to move from Florida to Minnesota we had a lot of planning and searching to do from a very far distance. We happened to meet Eric Stafford through some on line property searching and quickly realized that he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and we felt fortunate to have had him working with us to make our move a reality. Over the course of several months Eric was able to help us find the property we wanted and introduce us to the ideal builder for our project. I recommend Eric and his team to everyone I know who is looking for an excellent realtor. Eric has each of his client’s best interest at heart and will become a personal friend in the process. We are still happily enjoying our home but when we are ready to move we know the first person we will be calling will be Eric Stafford!”

 

Mikek & Miriam Everette

 

“We had a great experience working with Eric and Sharla! My husband and I were first time house buyers- we had tons of questions about the process and it took us months to figure out what kind of house we wanted. Eric and Sharla were patient and supportive. They answered all of our questions (even to this day- months after buying the house!). They are very personable and responsive. Oftentimes my husband and I would have odd schedules, only having narrow time windows that we could go see a house. Eric and Sharla would always get us in as quickly as possible (or send Jane- who is also wonderful). When we needed to move quickly to buy the house we fell in love with, they worked late into the night to get our offer in ASAP. We had a great experience and highly recommend Eric and Sharla as realtors!”

 

Derek & Kailee Leventry

 

“We recently had Eric and Sharla sell our home in Chanhassen. We have sold a number of homes over the years with different realtors, but this was hands-down our best experience! They were ultra-professional, kind, caring, and attentive to every detail. The sale of our home went incredibly smoothly, and I never was in fear that they would forget a detail or drop the ball anywhere along the line (which had happened with other agents over the years). We would heartily recommend them to anyone wanting to buy or sell in the Twin Cities!”

 

Chris & Allison Burr

 

“Eric and Sharla are a great team, each with expertise and experience with different parts of the home buying and selling process. They were great, from start to finish, on both our previous home sale and our new home buy.”

 

Tim & Vonda Brands

 

“If you want to sell your home quickly, list with the Staffords! They know how to sell homes and make the process as painless as possible. In a buyer’s market, our home sold in just 6 days! The professional photos they took and the staging were amazing and made all the difference.”

 

Andrea Bieberich

 

“My husband and I primarily worked with Sharla Stafford. She is a true professional. She made it possible to look at houses on a schedule that worked for us during a very hectic time. She provided a lot of great advice during the process which we had requested because we were first time home buyers. She had great networking ability in the area as well. Once moved she was able to provide contacts for all the services we needed completed. She does a great job communicating quickly and efficiently. We were able to put several counter offers on the table while at work because she is so great at what she does. I would recommend Sharla to anyone looking to explore the market in this area.”

 

Emily & Tony Behl

 

“Sharla was outstanding and we would highly recommend the team. Everything went smoothly from listing through closing & there were no “surprises.”. We were very happy with the entire process and they made it as stress free as possible.”

 

Angie Banga

 

“The Stafford team is a pleasure to work with. Their ability to communicate as well as return calls in a timely manner is exceptional. They are highly knowledgeable and have a keen sense of the housing market in many areas of the city. Furthermore I trust their expertise and highly recommend them to family and friends.”

 

Anne Forslund

 

“Eric, Sharla, and Jane sold my house in four days.  The only bad part about that was that I wanted to spend more time with them because they were so fun and positive to be around! Any experience in life is better when you are involved with people with a good heart and who are willing to make the experience not only about the task at hand, but the experience being enjoyable as well.  I highly, highly recommend this team to anyone that cares about selling their house, getting the top price with people who know the local market, but who also want a easy and relaxing experience and someone they can totally trust.”

 

Clint Allen ~ 2010

 

“Jimmy and I wanted to thank you again for all you guys did for us. You made our process way easier and we appreciate it so much. Let us know if you need anything and when we are ready to buy we will call you!”

 

Jimmy & Naomi Hoang ~ June 2014

 

“We were very pleased with the marketing plan and overall professionalism of the Stafford Family Team.  Perhaps the best indicator of their sales expertise is the fact that our home sold in just 17 days!”

 

John & Lauren Abel ~ June 2014

 

“The entire Stafford Family Realtors team has been fantastic to work with. They handled every detail of our sale and made the process simple and easy, advising us each step of the way. The team did a great job marketing our property and the visibility they gave to our home lead to an offer even sooner than we had expected. We will absolutely work with them again in the future!”

 

John & Angie Gamades ~ June 2014

 

“Working with Eric and Sharla Stafford from Coldwell Banker Burnet was a great experience. They are very professional and knowledgeable of the real estate market in the area as well as implementing the best strategies to be effective selling our house.”

 

Carlos Pardo ~ June 2014

 

“We had such a great experience working with Sharla and the whole team. They were all very professional,  and made the process smooth and efficient from start to finish!”

 

Dave & Monica Kilber ~ May 2014

 

“Well you guys have been fun/easy to work with. It is like a family, and we love that about you guys.”

 

Jimmy & Naomi Hoang ~ April 2014

 

“Our MANY thanks to you and Eric (and Jane) for all your work on getting our house sold! We are so very grateful that God put you in our path at the right time for us to sell. Hands down, this was the most professionally handled sale we have ever had.  Your service to us, your regular communication, and negotiation of the final sales price were handled beautifully– thank you!!”

 

Chris & Allison Burr ~ April 2014

 

“Gary and I just want to thank you so much for sending us the settlement statement from the sale of our Victoria townhouse. So many real estate transactions over the years, and we have never had a Realtor be so thoughtful as to send the statement so it’s handy for tax preparation. In every way, you truly fulfill your mission of providing exceptional service!!!

 

I love following Sharla’s Facebook postings … makes me feel we’re still keeping up with you.”

 

Gary & Donna Monroe ~ April 2014

 

“Thanks so much for selling our home!  we truly appreciate all your time and efforts put forth into this sale.  You guys are really THE BEST!!!”

 

Tom & Un Joo Braund ~ November 2013

 

“We’ve been in our house over a year now, and we are still so in love with it.  It really is our dream home. We have a lot to be thankful for this season.  Thank you so much for helping us through the home buying process; you guys were so awesome.  Sharla, I still remember sitting in the room with you and you said to us since it was a multiple bid situation…what is the most you would pay where if you didn’t end up getting it you would walk away feeling ok about it.  That was such a great way to think about it and it paid off.

 

We don’t know anyone looking for homes, but  when we do, we’ll gladly recommend you both.”

 

Peter & Krissy Doherty ~ November 2013

 

“I just wanted to send you a quick email to say “thank you” again!  You really made the house buying process fun and enjoyable.  There weren’t to many times that I thought I was going to pull my hair out and that’s a good thing.

 

Thank you again for all of your hard work and commitment into getting us into our house.”

 

Mitch & April Fisk ~ October 2013

 

“When we relocated from California to Minnesota, Sharla and her team helped us in finding a great in home in the Minnetonka area. She was very patient and showed us many many houses that fit our criteria. Working with Sharla made buying a home a very positive experience for us. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a real estate agent. Sharla also helped us in selling our home after four years when we relocated to the St. Louis area. Once again, she was very professional and kept us updated during the entire process. She executed a great marketing plan for our home which included open houses, direct and online marketing. 
She knows the business very well, returns calls, follows up promptly and gives her clients nothing but excellent service. We would use her services again in the future.”

 

Iqvinder & Mona Singh ~ August 2013

 

“We so appreciate your ability to help us sell our home in a timely manner. We enjoyed working with both of you and Jane.”

 

James & Diane Gayes ~ August 2013

 

“We feel very blessed to have been able to work with you and Eric in our home purchase.   You both exemplified quality professionalism while maintaining complete patience with us.  We could not be more appreciative…honestly.”

 

Colette & Charlie Kraemer ~ August 2013

 

“Your team was very well synchronized and you all demonstrated a high level of professionalism.

 

You kept us up to date on what was happening regarding our property and gave sage advice when offers materialized.

 

I recommend you keep doing what you are doing, because it is “best in class”.

 

As a reminder I interviewed 3 distinctly diverse agents and I selected you because you seemed to have the best overall understanding of the market and our area.

 

By selling in such a short time you validated my choice.

 

Kerry and I thank you for everything.”

 

Ed & Kerry Gallina ~ June 2013

 

“You guys were great!

 

We really appreciated the level of service you provided. It was a comfort to know that we could call with questions big or small.

 

We thought the listings and attention to detail turned out great- especially the extra effort put into the pictures. The email showing requests saved our sanity. Everything went well even with some inspection hiccups and your office helped keep the closing on time!

 

We wouldn’t change a thing and will definitely keep you in mind should we decide to start looking for another home!”

 

Brent & Stef Rowe ~ May 2013

 

“Choosing the Stafford Family Realtors team was the best decision we made. The whole team exhibited the highest level of professionalism and responsiveness to various challenging situations that came up: handyman, radon, cleaning crew (THAT was incredible) etc.

 

The quality of the photographs, the website, the appointments and follow-up were all things we had not experienced with any other realtor in the past. I really believe the team helped our home stand out among the others.

 

Sharla kept us on track, gave practical advice and negotiated a great sale price.

 

Eric & Jane stepped in to provide assistance whenever Sharla had a scheduling conflict.  And being able to pre-sign the closing documents turned out to be important because of our schedule.”

 

Cobb ~ May 2013

 

“We found everyone in your office to be very professional to do business with; you and Sharla had a great follow thru.  You put together a superior marketing campaign which helped us get a great offer that we accepted in 23 days.  Thanks for all you did.  We highly recommend both of you. We couldn’t be happier.”

 

Jerry & Vicki Olson ~ My 2013

 

“We really enjoyed the way you consulted us on buying our home and how sensitive you have been to all the difficulties and delays we have faced during this procedure.”

 

Tolis & Mary Neamonitakis ~ December 2012

 

“Sharla and her team were great to work with. They kept us updated on all activity along they way!”

 

Matt & Kris ~ November 2012

 

“Sharla is a pleasure to work with. I have had experience with many realtors, Sharla isthe best one I have worked with!”

 

Randy & Nancy Karp – November 2012

 

“Sharla is an outstanding real estate agent and has my highest recommendations. She very professionally assessed, marketed, and sold my home in Chanhassen.”

 

Rick J. ~ November 2012

 

“We really enjoyed having the house staged to look perfect for photos and showings. It was great that we could go on vacation while Eric & Sharla did an open house and showings. It was the BEST that our house sold right away!”

 

Steven & Hope Kimble ~ October 2012

 

“It was a pleasure working with you and your team (visiable or otherwise). We also appreciate the fact taht you found this house before it went public. Thank you.”

 

Vish & Nanette Phadnis ~ August 2012

 

“Although my house was not easy to sell, you worked hard to get the job done. You went above and beyond what I have heard other REALTORS have done. I was totally confident in your experience, knowledge and integrity. Thank you so much for everything!”

 

Anon. ~ August 2012

 

“Eric went above and beyond to assist us in not only finding the perfect home but with every detail all the way through the close. We were relocating to the Minneapolis area and we had met Eric at an open house we attended ad after asking a multitude of questions about the area – we decided that he was in tune with what we were looking for. We could not be happier with Eric Stafford – he was excellent and played a crucial role in finding our perfect home!”

 

Neale ~ July 2012

 

“Your professionalism – realistic approach to the market, follow-up & feedback, marketing skills, negotiation skills and the fact that you are good, decent people of integrity. Thank you for your great job!”

 

Jerry & Pam Gens ~ June 2012

 

When asked what they enjoyed about working Stafford Family Realtors.

 

“We were so pleased with all Eric and Sharla did to sell our home so quickly. They know the market extremely well and priced and marketed our home accordingly. We appreciated thier excellent communication – they always kept us informed – and their quick answers to any questions we had. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!”

 

Andy & Amy Lemkuil ~ March 2012

 

“Your team has the knowledge and resources to take advantage of every possible avenue for selling a home in a tough market. Thanks so much to both of you for all your help. It was always a pleasure to work with you! Thank you!”

 

Steve & Lisa Nikrant – January 2012

 

I recently had the pleasure of working with Sharla to sell our home in Chanhassen. She flawlessly executed the sale of our home in a record 2 days in challenging market conditions. Sharla’s professionalism and knowledge of the market were key to the success we had in timing our listing and getting it priced correctly. She exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend her for your real estate needs.

 

Amy Hirsh ~ 2011

 

“Eric & Sharla – You have been absolutely wonderful help during the process of our lot & builder search. What a huge blessing to have ‘stumbled’ into a relationship with you through ‘that other lot.’ If not for you we would not have met Tom Ryan who ended up building our dream-home at our price-point! Thanks so much!”

 

Mike & Mariam Everett ~ 2011

 

“Thank you for all you did for us. you are a true blessing to our family and Jane too  A beautiful new house would not be possible here in Austin if it weren’t for you guys. Thank you!”

 

Ryan & Liliana ~ December 2011

 

“How can we thank you for all your did regarding the sale of our home. You made a very hard situation almost endurable. The shining light in the whole thing was getting to know you three. You went above and beyond what any other realtor would do. You treated us fairly and kindly, not as a business client, but as close personal friends.

 

Thank you for always putting our needs first and not being only about the mighty buck.”

 

Jack & Karen Field ~ 2011

 

“We liked having a ‘team’ that offered accessability and service when we needed it. Enjoyed the different perspectives offered by both Sharla & Eric directed towards the same goal. Confident and reassuring but realistic about the market. Really enjoyed the call that said ‘we have an offer!’.”

 

Eric & Julie Lohse ~ 2011

 

We appreciate all that you and your team did during this stressful and busy time in our life. Your professionalism and attention to detail were also valued greatly.

 

Larry and Paulette Gleit ~ June 2011

 

“My husband and I met Sharla Stafford at one of her open houses in a neighborhood near ours. At the time, we had just decided to put our house on the market and thought we should look at our competition. We met Sharla at the first house we visited. She instantly impressed us with her knowledge of the market, her professionalism and, most notably, her gregarious personality.

 

When we got in our car after leaving the open house, my husband and I looked at each other and said, “that’s our realtor.” We had met a number of other realtors at open houses over the prior year or so but no one left as positive an impression as Sharla did. A few days later we retained her to help us sell our house. After completing the updates she recommended, we listed it and it sold in ten days – in October 2010. During the selling process, we had grown so confident in Sharla’s and her husband Eric’s abilities, we retained them to find us our new home as well. That they did and we are more than happy with the home we purchased.

 

When we decided to sell our house we thought we would face a stressful, exhausting, and drawn out process. Thanks mostly to Sharla, it was nothing like that. We wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone needing a realtor.”

 

Mary Hoffman ~ 2010-2011

 

“Eric and Sharla have been very helpful in the process of selling our home. Especially with market positioning due to a couple of negatives (unfinished basement and road).”

 

Scott and Nicole – 2011

 

“Eric and Sharla are outstanding Realtors. In a tough market, they sold our house in 2 weeks with 2 offers. They are extremely knowledgeable of the market, hard working and provided us with honest advice. We highly recommend Eric and Sharla!”

 

Matt & Susan Quinn ~ January 2011

 

Thank you for everything you have done to help us over the last 3 years. You and Eric are a great part of our memories regarding our experience in MN. The house finding and selling process was so smooth and obviously being in a house we love makes the whole experience so much better! You are like family, we are so comfortable with you guys. Your market analysis was spot on!! Thank you for everything – you know we are HUGE fans!!

 

Jason & Charlene Simon ~ March 2011

 

“Sharla understood what we were looking for in a house. Also, we appreciated all the assistance you have provided through out the closing and our move.”

 

Jerry & Vicki Olson ~ December 2010

 

“Your knowledge and experience in the market is amazing! It creates a high level of confidence and immediate creditability.”

 

Anonymous ~ January 2011

 

“Okay, now I am officially impressed! I am blown away by the website presentation of our property and the marketing materials of our home – the photo tour was awesome.

 

Seriously, we are so impressed with what we’ve seen from all three of you! If anyone can be successful in this market, your team really stands out! Thanks for the great effort!”

 

Ron & Sarah Christensen ~ November 2010

 

“Eric – you made it as easy as possible for us- Thanks!”

 

John & Lori Beecher ~ December 2010

 

“Eric was very effective in walking us through the process and allowing us the necessary time to make decisons. Your insight was very valuable and approprately times.”

 

Miranda Mortensen ~ October 2010

 

“Enjoyed your expertise – also your understanding and your sensitivity to my parents needs.

 

We felt confident in your ability regardless of the fact that thier home sold quickly.”

 

Anne Forslund ~ 2010

 

“Sharla & Eric Stafford are outstanding. They are honest, hardworking and extremely professional.”

 

Amy Hirsch ~ 2010

 

“I could write a number of things, but the only thing that really matters is that you sold my house in 3 weeks!

 

Job well done!”

 

Mark & Michelle ~ June 2010

 

“Thank you, thank you, thank you for all of your wonderful work, support and guidance during our buying and selling process. The selling experience, even in a down market, was remarkably quick. Your marketing work clearly set you apart from your peers/competitors in our decision making process, and without a doubt your marketing efforts helped to draw the right buyer for our home and property. We also appreciated your open and straightforward approach during the negotiation phases, both buying and selling. Jane’s responsiveness and attention to detail was great. Eric and Sharla, you both have that rare combination of relationship sense and business sense that made you a joy to work with. Though we don’t know anyone ready to sell or buy immediately, we have had several friends comment that when they do move, they will be calling you!”

 

Gratefully,

 

Beca and Tom McPherson ~ 2010

 

“I liked the very professional, yet relaxed attitude of both Eric & Sharla. It helped us feel more relaxed about the whold selling experience. We felt confident that our house was in good hands with their strong work ethic and degree of experience.

 

Also, they are both fun to work with. Thanks for your good work!”

 

Doug & Eileen Peterson ~ 2010

 

“Sharla was very proactive and thorough in her work. She responded to everything that was asked of her from all parties. Jane was great, too!”

 

Mark & Vicci Lavin ~ 2009

 

“Sharla & Eric are the best realtors we have ever dealt with. When we moved to MN four years ago, if it wasn’t for Sharla’s knowledge of the area, who knows where we would have ended up. They are such low preassure and always make you feel like you are their ONLY customer! We baecame freinds not just a client!”

 

Jerry & Michelle Girod – 2010

 

“Eric was pleasant and responsive throughout our entire house hunt. He helped to make our relocation much easier!”

 

Nicholas Sannito ~ 2009

 

“Your professionalism, quick responses and superior networking made it a pleaseure to work with you. We sincerly appreciate your response to our families emotional needs like a close friendship.”

 

Kristin & Larry Ehlers ~ 2009

 

“Eric & Sharla – You have been aboslutely wonderful help during the process of your lot & builder search. What a huge blessing to have “stumbeled” into a relationship with you.

 

If not for you, we would not have met our builder who ended up building our dream house at our price-point!

 

Thanks so much!”

 

Mike & Mariam Everett ~ 2009

 

“You amaze me!

 

The level of attention you provide to your clients, and the degree of consideration involved with your efforts toward excellence are beyond measure!

 

More than my gratefulness is my awareness of your incredible attention and commitment to others!

 

You are models of stewardship!

 

Thank you so much!”

 

Mary Beth Moze ~ 2010

 

“The personal attention that Sharla gave to my husband on the house hunting trip and then with me the following weeks was appreicated. Her attention to detail thruought the entire transaction made my husband am me very stress free. She is terrific!”

 

Larry & Charla Giles ~ 2009

 

“Getting me the house I really wanted and at the price I wanted.”

 

Rene Mejia ~ 2009

 

when asked what he liked best about working with Eric & Sharla.

 

“In the current housing market, it takes someone with special skills when working with clients and their needs. You did an outstanding job with our purchase in Chaska. Thanks!”

 

Gary & LaTonja ~ 2008

 

“Eric & Sharla were focused on meeting our entire family’s needs. They spent a tremendous amount of time with us in order to do that. They knew so much about the area – as a relo, that was so important.

 

They were overall wonderful to work with!”

 

Rick & Bridget Lippert ~ 2008

 

When asked what they liked best about working with Eric & Sharla:

 

“Your Integrity.”

 

Ed & Denise McCormick ~ 2008

 

“You excel at everything that is important in a business relationship: industry knowledge, professional demenor, client sensitivity, prompt and through communication and human qualities that makethe interaction trustworthey and authentic!

 

You model the ideal!”

 

Mary Beth Moze ~ 2009

 

“The Stafford Team provided exceptional service during all phases of selling our property. Not one detail was left undone and we were never left guessing where our property stood.

 

Every single card left behind by Sharla will be distributed to friends and neighbors who need a realtor.

 

Our neighbors were delighted at the quick sale of our home.”

 

The Wearn’s ~ 2006

 

“Our experience working with Stafford Family Realtors was exceptional. The quality of service went well beyond our expectations.

 

We found Sharla and Eric to be extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and honest, which are qualities that are very important to us.”

 

The Paschke’s ~ 2006

 

“Our home buying experience couldn’t have been easier. Stafford Family Realtors were readily available, contacted us frequently on the progress of selling our home, accommodated our busy schedules, and returned our calls immediately upon receiving them. They answered every question along the way and gave us honest feedback and advice.

 

We cannot thank Eric and Sharla enough for all of the work and time they devoted to us.”

 

The Pelzel’s ~ 2006

 

“Sharla and Eric were great! Not knowing anything about the neighborhoods or area, they made the search for our home easy. We recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home.

 

Hey, they’re two agents for the price of one!”

 

The Backus’s ~ 2006

 

“We are so excited about our new home! Thanks so much for all your help, advice, & patience! We couldn’t have done it without you two!”

 

The Atteberry’s ~ 2006

 

“We have relocated with Supervalu eight times and you have been, by far, the most professional Realtor weve ever worked with!”

 

The Olson’s ~ 2006

 

“Everything went so smooth! Thank you so much for making the whole process of buying a home easy for us. You both were so helpful and took the time to explain what we didnt understand.

 

We really appreciate all that you have done for us!

 

We just cant thank you enough! We will be sure to refer you to anyone who needs to buy or sell a house!”

 

The Lunde’s ~ 2006

 

“Coming from both sides as a seller and a buyer, I felt at ease discussing all aspectis of the purchase of our home and possibly the sale too!

 

The personal touches and honest feed-back led me to believe we were all working together toward the same goal .

 

Moving is always a hectic time, but Sharla gave us space when we needed time to think, and pushed hard for us when we were ready to move ahead.

 

A Great Balance!”

 

Carl & Cindy Zablocki ~ 2007

 

“Eric was the most attentive realtor we have ever dealt with. He listened to our needs and wants and then did intense research to find the perfect match.

 

He was very knowledgable about the area properties. On top of that all, we could tell immediately that he was a truly genuine person – very trustworthey.

 

We have recomended him to anyone we know in the housing market hunt.”

 

Dave & Kristy ~ 2007

 

“You were able to see and understand our needs and customized the service to fit them best. Your knowledge of the area was most helpful and your recomendations were wonderful.

 

All of the professional service people that you work with (home inspectior, tile company employees, etc.) were very helpful and knowledgable.

 

Thank you!”

 

Mark & Anna Mancini ~ 2008

 

“Down to earth, honest, professional approach. In short… EVERTHING!”

 

Laura & Alan Goldenstein ~ 2007

 

– when asked what they liked best about working with Sharla & Eric Stafford.

 

“After unsuccessfully attempting to sell our house last year with another agent, we were somewhat apprehensive about trying to sell again.

 

From our first meeting with Eric and Sharla, we felt we were in good hands. We were impressed with their marketing plan and well organized and accurate market analysis.

 

During the selling process, the weekly status reports were informative and we always received immediate feedback on showings and open houses. In general, we felt like Eric and Sharla treated us like they were personally invested in the sale of our home, not like we were just another listing. Thanks so much!”

 

– On Selling their Home

 

“We are so thrilled with the home we were able to purchase with Eric and Sharla’s help.

 

During the entire process, they were extremely flexible and responsive in getting us in for showings, even at the last minute. They offered direct and helpful options when we asked them about various properties.

 

All in all, we were very happy with the whole buying process.

 

– On Buying their New Home

 

Andy & Amy Lemkuil ~ 2008

 

“THANK YOU!! Stafford Realtors get REAL RESULTS!! You 2 are AWESOME!!”

Jason Simon ~ 2008